Home John W. Campbell Who Goes There?

Who Goes There? (Short Story Collections)
Series: Short Story Collections
Genre: SF
ISBN: 0899667341
Pages: 230 pages
Publisher: Shasta
Reader Rating: 7 out of 10
Votes: 3
Who Goes There? by John W. Campbell

Description: This book was first published in 1948 by Shasta Publishers in Chicago. It is a collection of seven short fiction stories from the 1930s. The stories were originally published in 'Astounding Science Fiction' between November, 1934 and August, 1938 under the pseudonym Don A. Stuart. The title story was the basis for two movies: 'The Thing From Another World' (1951), and 'John Carpenter's The Thing' (1982). The other stories are 'Blindness', 'Frictional Losses', 'Dead Knowledge', 'Elimination', 'Twilight', and 'Night'.
Return to the John W. Campbell page.

Add inline Comment