Home Diana Wynne Jones Howl's Moving Castle

Howl's Moving Castle (The Land of Ingary Trilogy)
Series: The Land of Ingary Trilogy
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 006441034X
Pages: 212 pages
Publisher: HarperCollins
Price: -6.99
Reader Rating: 9 out of 10
Votes: 17
Howl's Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

Description: In the Land of Ingary stands a moving castle. Inside its smoke-darkened walls is the wizard Howl, whose appetite, they say, is satisfied only by the souls of young girls. The workings of destiny and magic begin when Sophie Hatter falls under a spell and enters the castle. First she faces Calcifer, the fire demon. He will help Sophie if she will break his contract with Howl. But the Witch of the Waste, dormant for fifty years, is ready to do her worst...

Also in this series are Castle in the Air, House of Many Ways Return to the Diana Wynne Jones page.

Add inline Comment