Home Ted Weber Zero-Day Rising

Zero-Day Rising (BetterWorld Trilogy)
Series: BetterWorld Trilogy
Volume: 3
Genre: SF
Publisher: See Sharp Press
Reader Rating: Not rated
Zero-Day Rising by Ted Weber

Description: In Zero-Day Rising, the third book of the BetterWorld trilogy, Kiyoko is tired of hiding and grieving, and has decided to strike back. In the first volume of the critically acclaimed BetterWorld cyberpunk trilogy, Kiyoko''s older sister Waylee and their hacktivist friends exposed a conspiracy between MediaCorp and U.S. President Rand to control the flow of information and run the world on behalf of a cabal of billionaires. In volume two, Waylee faced life imprisonment, while Kiyoko and her friends were hunted by a team of ruthless mercenaries. In Zero-Day Rising, Kiyoko resolves to free her sister and bring down President Rand and MediaCorp. However, MediaCorp unleashes its ultimate plan: direct mind control with cerebral implants. Can Kiyoko and Waylee''s team stop them? Can they penetrate MediaCorp''s networks and end the company''s grip over humanity? All while eluding the biggest manhunt in history, in a country where everyone and everything is under surveillance?

Also in this series are Sleep State Interrupt, The Wrath of Leviathan Return to the Ted Weber page.

Add inline Comment