Home Ted Weber Sleep State Interrupt

Sleep State Interrupt (BetterWorld Trilogy)
Series: BetterWorld Trilogy
Volume: 1
Genre: SF
ISBN: 9781937276973
Pages: 318 pages
Publisher: See Sharp Press
Price: $16.95
Reader Rating: 10 out of 10
Votes: 1
Sleep State Interrupt by Ted Weber

Description: In Sleep State Interrupt, a giant media corporation has taken over the Internet, created an addictive virtual reality called BetterWorld, and controls nearly all information. Politicians do their bidding and a brainwashed humanity serves a privileged few. Waylee Freid, an unemployed Baltimore journalist with ever-worsening bipolar disorder, is the only hope for a brighter future. She and her countercultural friends bust a notorious teenage hacker out of jail and sneak into a closed presidential fundraiser at the Smithsonian castle, where they hope to record incriminating admissions that will wake up the world. Hunted by Homeland Security, Waylee and her friends must reach a sufficient audience by broadcasting their video during the Super Bowl. But to do so, they''ll have to break into one of the most secure facilities ever built.

Also in this series are The Wrath of Leviathan, Zero-Day Rising Return to the Ted Weber page.

Add inline Comment