Home Mercedes Lackey Fortune's Fool

Fortune's Fool (Five Hundred Kingdoms)
Series: Five Hundred Kingdoms
Volume: 3
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0373802668
Publisher: Luna
Price: $24.95
Reader Rating: 9 out of 10
Votes: 1
Fortune's Fool by Mercedes Lackey

Description: In the Five Hundred Kingdoms, never believe what your eyes are telling you . . .

As the seventh daughter of the Sea King, Ekaterina had a wonderful life—but also a lot of responsibility. Her special gift for moving around on land made her the perfect emissary from her father to check out interesting happenings on the surface. In short, she became the family spy.

On one such reconnaissance mission, she encounters Sasha—the seventh son of the king of Belrus. Though everyone sees his talent at music, they also consider him a fool. Ekaterina suspects something more powerful lies behind his facade. But before she can find out what, Ekaterina is kidnapped!

Carried off by a whirlwind and trapped in a castle with other kidnapped princesses at the mercy of a possessive Jinn, Ekaterina knows her chances of being found are slim. Which means that fortune, a fool and a paper bird are the only things she can count on. Oh, and of course her own clever mind and manipulative abilities . . .

Also in this series are The Fairy Godmother, One Good Knight, The Snow Queen Return to the Mercedes Lackey page.

Add inline Comment