Home  Authors Robert Silverberg

About Author
Robert Silverberg has won five Nebula Awards, four Hugo Awards, and the prestigious Prix Apollo. He is the author of more than one hundred science fiction and fantasy novels -- including the best-selling Lord Valentine trilogy and the classics Dying Inside and A Time of Changes -- and more than sixty nonfiction works. Among the sixty-plus anthologies he has edited are Legends and Far Horizons, which contain original short stories set in the most popular universe of Robert Jordan, Stephen King, Ursula K. Le Guin, Gregory Benford, Greg Bear, Orson Scott Card, and virtually every other bestselling fantasy and SF writer today. Mr. Silverberg's Majipoor Cycle, set on perhaps the grandest and greatest world ever imagined, is considered one of the jewels in the crown of speculative fiction.

This author has been recommended by 52 other readers.

Books (Sort by Title)[25 books listed]
 Lion Time in Timbuctoo: the Collected Stories VolumeYearRating
 Lion Time in Timbuctoo: the Collected Stories62000n/a

 Misc VolumeYearRating
 The World Insiden/a1971n/a
 Sunrise on Mercuryn/a19867/10
 The Robert Silverberg Omnibusn/a1995n/a
 Far Horizons : All New Tales from the Greatest Worlds of Science Fictionn/a1999n/a
 Legends : Eleven New Works by the Masters of Modern Fantasyn/a19998/10
 Legends 2n/a19998/10
 The Alien Yearsn/a19997/10
 The Book of Skullsn/a19998/10
 Legends 3n/a2000n/a
 Sailing to Byzantiumn/a20005/10
 Tower of Glassn/a200010/10
 Roma Eternan/a20035/10

 The Collected Stories of Robert Silverberg VolumeYearRating
 The Collected Stories of Robert Silverberg: Pluto in the Morning Light11992n/a

 The Majipoor Cycle VolumeYearRating
 Lord Valentine's Castle119998/10
 Majipoor Chronicles219928/10
 Valentine Pontifex320008/10
 Mountains of Majipoor41995n/a
 The Sorcerers of Majipoor51997n/a
 Lord Prestimion619997/10
 The King of Dreams720018/10
Add a book